Monday, May 24, 2021


Young singer-songwriters Angela Ken and SAB are dropping two new original songs “Kontrol” and “Cancelledt” along with previously released singles “Panaginip” by Kyle Echarri and “Umaga” by Arvey for the original soundtrack (OST) of the upcoming anthology series “Click, Like, Share.”


Kyle’s 2020 single “Panaginip” which he also wrote and co-produced will be the theme song of the first episode “Reroute” starring Kyle himself.


Star Music artist SAB—with songwriting credits from her music releases “Always Stay The Same,” “Dancing in the Dark,” and “She”—will debut her self-penned track “Cancelledt” for the second episode with the same title starring Francine Diaz.


Meanwhile, Arvey’s latest single “Umaga,” which he co-wrote with ABS-CBN Music creative director Jonathan Manalo, will up the tension in the Seth Fedelin-starrer third episode “Trending.”


Finally, Angela lends her original composition “Kontrol” for the series’ fourth episode “Poser” led by Andrea Brillantes. This follows the success of Angela’s debut single “Ako Naman Muna” which has 10 million Spotify streams and has over 5.5 million YouTube views for its music video as of writing.


“Click, Like, Share” is an anthology series that will shed light on social media’s role in people’s lives, diving deeper on its potential harmful effects especially on teenagers such as bashing, cyberbullying, online harassment, and depression. It will premiere on June 5 (Saturday) via, iWantTFC, and TFC IPTV, and will soon be available on Upstream.


Get in the mood for responsible social media use by listening to the OST of “Click, Like, Share” on various digital music services. For more details, like Star Music on Facebook ( and follow it on Twitter and Instagram (@StarMusicPH).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Get Widget