Thursday, August 29, 2019


Host Ateneo seeks another three-peat...

The University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP), the country’s premier collegiate league, is ready for another year of exciting games and inspiring stories featuring the finest student-athletes in the land this UAAP Season 82.
Fans all over the Philippines and the world can watch the opening ceremony this Sunday (September 1) at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City starting at 4 pm on ABS+CBN S+A and online via iWant or

Season host Ateneo De Manila Unversity (ADMU) is bringing OPM rock bands SpongeCola and Itchyworms together to sing this year’s anthem “Ang Ating Tagumpay” in the season kick-off that will also feature like the Blue Babble Battallion Drumlime, Speed, CADS, and other “blue-blooded” performers.
Meanwhile, games will commence on September 4 with the first triple-header of the season, which will happen every Wednesday. The University of Sto. Tomas (UST) Growling Tigers goes up against the University of the East (UE) Red Warriors at 10:30 am, followed by the Far Eastern University (FEU) Tamaraws against Season 81 finalists University of the Philippines-Diliman (UP) Fighting Maroons at 12:30 pm.
The Ateneo Blue Eagles team, which is gunning for a three-peat against a vastly-improved field this UAAP Season 82, will see action at 4 pm in an aerial battle with the Adamson University (AdU) Falcons 4 pm. All games will be airing on S+A and streamed live on iWant and
Aligned with this season’s theme “All for More,” ABS-CBN Sports is also going all out in its coverage of the games with a broadcast panel led by veteran anchors Mico Halili, Anton Roxas, and Boom Gonzalez, and analysts Christian Luanzon and Marco Benitez, who will now be joined by NCAA, MPBL, and UPFront anchor Martin Javier, and former Maroons Mikee Reyes and Jett Manuel.
There will also be five new courtside reporters to join holdovers Frannie Reyes (ADMU), Aiyana Perlas (DLSU), and Makyla Chavez (UST) in giving player and team updates from the sidelines and on social media. The new kids on the block are Rain Matienzo (AdU), Mariz Domingo (FEU), Baileys Acot (NU), Jaime Ascalon (UE), and Yani Mayo (UP), who will also be producing vlogs on top of their usual reports during the games.
Fans can also expect to see and know more about their teams and players with interviews on S+A’s flagship program “The Score,” where Mico Halili and his squad discusses the latest news and trending topics in sports. Award-winning lifestyle magazine show “UPFront” will also show the other side of athletes, while “University Town,” now on its fourth season, will feature each school’s history, culture, and notable students and alumni.
Online, ABS-CBN Sports Digital will also livestream post-game interviews and offer live stats, game highlights, and exclusive UAAP content on ABS-CBN Sports’ social media accounts.
Watch and be inspired by the passion and determination of the likes of Thirdy Ravena, Jerrick Ahanmisi, Aljun Melecio, Wendell Comboy, Dave Ildefonso, Philip Manalang, CJ Cansino, and Juan Gomez-De Liano this UAAP Season 82 in ABS-CBN Sports’ coverage starting  this Sunday (September 1) LIVE from the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City starting at 4 pm. Viewers can also tune in on S+A HD, LIGA, LIGA HD, as well as stream it on iWant,, and Game days will be every Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday.
For news on UAAP, follow @ABSCBNSports on Facebook and Twitter and visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Get Widget