Skip to main content


 Watch the #Himig11thEdition finals night first on!


ABS-CBN’s Himig 11th Edition, the country’s biggest songwriting competition, is drawing to a close but fans can still show their support for their favorite finalists by voting for them to take home the “TikTok Choice Award” and other special awards until Monday (March 15).  


Like the other special recognitions, the recipient of #HimigTikTokChoiceAward will be determined based on the most number of votes received by the winning entry.


To vote, just log in to your TikTok account, go to, find the finalist of your choice, and click ‘vote’. Each TikTok user can vote thrice a day but every vote should be allotted for three different finalists.


Meanwhile, the #Himig11thEdition’s finals night—to be hosted by Jayda, Jona, and Edward Barber with guest performances by OPM's finest Erik Santos, Kyla, Jona, Jayda, Sheryn Regis, Nyoy Volante, Bugoy Drilon, Elha Nympha, Jed Madela, Jolina Magdangal and new breed of singer-songwriters SAB, Lian Kyla, Trisha Denise, and Angela Ken—will premiere via livestream on at 7 PM on March 21 (Sunday), with tickets still available for purchase here for only P199.


Delayed telecast and streaming will follow at 10 PM via the following platforms: Kapamilya Channel, Kapamilya Online Live, iWantTFC, TFC Cable and Satellite IPTV, ABS-CBN Star MusicMYX PhilippinesMOR Entertainment, and One Music PH’s YouTube channels, and ABS-CBN Music’s official TikTok account (@abscbnmusic).


The much-coveted Best Song will be named during the event, which was most recently won by Dan Tañedo’s “Mabagal” interpreted by Moira Dela Torre and Daniel Padilla in 2019 and Kyle Raphael Borbon's "Sa Mga Bituin Na Lang Ibubulong" interpreted by JM de Guzman in 2018.


Other special awards to be given during the finals night based on fans’ support are the “TFC Global Choice Award,” “MOR Entertainment Choice Award,” and “MYX Choice for Best Music Video”—where 30% of the criteria for judging will come from the total views of the finalists’ official music videos.


The finalists of Himig 11th edition comprise of Davey Langit ft. Kritiko for Kenneth Reodica’s "Ang Hirap Maging Mahirap"; Janine Berdin ft. Joanna Ang for the latter’s "Bulalakaw"; ZILD for Dan Tañedo’s “Ibang Planeta”; Juris for Jabez Orara’s “Ika’y Babalik Pa Ba”; Moira Dela Torre and Agsunta for David Mercado’s "Kahit Kunwari Man Lang"; and Jeremy G and Kyle Echarri for John Francis and Jayson Franz Pasicolan’s "Kahit Na Masungit."


Rounding up the top 12 are Sam Mangubat for Daryl Cielo’s “Kulang Ang Mundo”; KZ Tandingan for Danielle Balagtas’ “Marupok”; FANA for Erica Sabalboro’s “Out”; band Kiss ‘N Tell for its entry “Pahina”; JMKO for Mariah Moriones’ “Tabi-Tabi Po”; and Zephanie for SJ Gandia’s “Tinadhana Sa’Yo”.


Find out who will take home Best Song and other special awards in #Himig11thEdition’s finals night on March 21 (Sunday), and continue voting for your favorites until March 15 (Monday)! For more details, follow on Facebook.


  1. A big applaud for the writers who do such amazing work. Best Paper Writing Service is trustworthy who provides professional writers who have the ability to do startling work. Pleasure Write My assignment for me as I want good quality work. write my assignment


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

KathNiel launches anti-cyberbullying campaign

More than fighting evil vampires at La Luna Sangre as Tristan and Malia, Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla fight cyberbullies in real life. Kicking off their anti-cyberbullying campaign as Cybersmile Ambassadors, KathNiel together with Philippine Red Cross (PRC), the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) and Kathniel’s fan base KDKN Solidarity Community, Inc. along with volunteer-individual and other fan group supporters conducted a simultaneous event dubbed as “Give Blood. Fight Cyberbullying” last Nov. 5 at the PRC Headquarters and across 18 (initially targeted 22) other PRC blood centers nationwide.


Universal Pictures has just revealed the first trailer and poster of the highly anticipated action-thriller “Jason Bourne” marking the return of Matt Damon to his most iconic role.  Paul Greengrass, the director of “The Bourne Supremacy” and “The Bourne Ultimatum,” once again joins Damon for the next chapter of Universal Pictures’ Bourne franchise, which finds the CIA’s most lethal former operative drawn out of the shadows. For “Jason Bourne,” Damon is joined by Alicia Vikander, Vincent Cassel and Tommy Lee Jones, while Julia Stiles reprises her role in the series. Frank Marshall again produces alongside Jeffrey Weiner for Captivate Entertainment, and Greengrass, Damon, Gregory Goodman and Ben Smith also produce. Based on characters created by Robert Ludlum, the film is written by Greengrass and Christopher Rouse. Opening across the Philippines on  July 27, 2016 , “Jason Bourne” is distributed by United International Pictures through Columbia Pictures.

Smart assembles top gamers Alodia, Christine, Dexie, and Nix for star-studded GIGA Arena video

Mobile services provider Smart Communications, Inc. (Smart) has pulled off an ambitious crossover moment as it brought together top gaming celebrities for a star-studded video for GIGA Arena, the first all-in-one esports platform for Filipino mobile gamers.   The one-minute video features Alodia Gosiengfiao, Dexie Diaz, Christine Samson and Nix Gaming, who are among the most prominent Filipino streamers today.   Alodia rose to international fame for her elaborate cosplays and streaming, and is now the co-founder of Tier One Entertainment, which aims to revolutionize the esports landscape in the country. Like Alodia, Christine Samson is both a cosplayer and streamer, and dabbles into commercial modelling and a TV hosting. On the other hand, both Dexie Diaz and Nix are among the country's top Mobile Legends streamers today with 6.6 million and 4 million Facebook followers, respectively. In the video, these top gamers were transported to the various dimensions of the GIGA Arena and it