Skip to main content


 Fans can vote for 7 categories until March 15

ABS-CBN’s entertainment website is marking the sixth year of Push Awards by not only recognizing the top Filipino digital stars but also honoring personalities who spread good vibes and inspiration in these challenging times.


Fans can make their voices heard and support their favorites in seven categories by voting for their idols until March 15 on


Competing in the Push Popular Love Team category are Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla, Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil, Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber, Seth Fedelin and Andrea Brillantes, and Kyle Echarri and Francine Diaz, who are nominated for showing their fans no lockdown can weaken their bond.


Fans also have the power to choose the Push Popular Digital Star from nominees Kim Chiu, Alex Gonzaga, Julia Barretto, Ivana Alawi, and Heart Evangelista, who have produced top-trending content that brings light and positivity to their followers.


Showbiz newcomers who did not let the lockdown dampen their spirits and talent are also up for the Push Breakthrough Star of 2020, which Charlie Dizon, JC Alcantara, Kokoy De Santos, Elijah Canlas, and Kira Balinger are vying for.


The Push Popular BL Couple category also recognizes the on-screen pairings that made the boys’ love genre popular among Pinoy audiences, with its nominees Tony Labrusca and JC Alcantara (“Hello Stranger”), TJ Marquez and Jerome Ponce (“Ben X Jim”), Kokoy De Santos and Elijah Canlas (“Game Boys”), Adrian Lindayag and Keann Johnson (“The Boy Foretold by the Stars”), and Paolo Pangilinan and Ian Pangilinan (“Gaya sa Pelikula”).


Daniel Padilla, Ben&Ben, and Pinoy pop groups BINI, BGYO, and SB19 are also up for the Push Music Personality of the Year award for pushing the boundaries of musical performances in the new normal.


Fans also get to choose the recipient of the Push Trending Tiktoker with nominees Andrea Brillantes, Gardo Versoza, Inka Magnaye, Macoy Dubs, and Mimiyuuuh, who brought their A game in their videos as Tiktok became popular in quarantine.


Kim Chiu, Jake Cuenca, Ellen Adarna, JM De Guzman, and Jessy Mendiola, meanwhile, are nominated in the Push Fitspiration Celebrity category for showing their followers that one can stay in shape and healthy despite being cooped up at home.


The Push Inspiration Award, the only award that is not voted for by fans, will be selected by Push management. Nominees in this category are artists who use their digital influence to create awareness for relevant causes and effectively promote their advocacies to their followers.  

The winners for this year’s Push Awards, meanwhile, will be announced this month in a virtual awarding ceremony.


Now in its sixth year, Push Awards aims to honor the biggest stars and online personalities and to empower and engage fans through active digital participation. It is one of the digital initiatives of ABS-CBN as it rapidly transitions into an agile digital company with the biggest online presence among all media companies, and a growing list of digital properties.

Vote for your favorites on until March 15 and get your daily dose of entertainment news, information, and trivia by logging in to


Popular posts from this blog

KathNiel launches anti-cyberbullying campaign

More than fighting evil vampires at La Luna Sangre as Tristan and Malia, Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla fight cyberbullies in real life. Kicking off their anti-cyberbullying campaign as Cybersmile Ambassadors, KathNiel together with Philippine Red Cross (PRC), the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) and Kathniel’s fan base KDKN Solidarity Community, Inc. along with volunteer-individual and other fan group supporters conducted a simultaneous event dubbed as “Give Blood. Fight Cyberbullying” last Nov. 5 at the PRC Headquarters and across 18 (initially targeted 22) other PRC blood centers nationwide.


Universal Pictures has just revealed the first trailer and poster of the highly anticipated action-thriller “Jason Bourne” marking the return of Matt Damon to his most iconic role.  Paul Greengrass, the director of “The Bourne Supremacy” and “The Bourne Ultimatum,” once again joins Damon for the next chapter of Universal Pictures’ Bourne franchise, which finds the CIA’s most lethal former operative drawn out of the shadows. For “Jason Bourne,” Damon is joined by Alicia Vikander, Vincent Cassel and Tommy Lee Jones, while Julia Stiles reprises her role in the series. Frank Marshall again produces alongside Jeffrey Weiner for Captivate Entertainment, and Greengrass, Damon, Gregory Goodman and Ben Smith also produce. Based on characters created by Robert Ludlum, the film is written by Greengrass and Christopher Rouse. Opening across the Philippines on  July 27, 2016 , “Jason Bourne” is distributed by United International Pictures through Columbia Pictures.

Smart assembles top gamers Alodia, Christine, Dexie, and Nix for star-studded GIGA Arena video

Mobile services provider Smart Communications, Inc. (Smart) has pulled off an ambitious crossover moment as it brought together top gaming celebrities for a star-studded video for GIGA Arena, the first all-in-one esports platform for Filipino mobile gamers.   The one-minute video features Alodia Gosiengfiao, Dexie Diaz, Christine Samson and Nix Gaming, who are among the most prominent Filipino streamers today.   Alodia rose to international fame for her elaborate cosplays and streaming, and is now the co-founder of Tier One Entertainment, which aims to revolutionize the esports landscape in the country. Like Alodia, Christine Samson is both a cosplayer and streamer, and dabbles into commercial modelling and a TV hosting. On the other hand, both Dexie Diaz and Nix are among the country's top Mobile Legends streamers today with 6.6 million and 4 million Facebook followers, respectively. In the video, these top gamers were transported to the various dimensions of the GIGA Arena and it