Skip to main content

Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino Announces Nominees, #PPP4SamaAll Awards Night on Dec. 12


The #PPP4SamaAll Awards Night will be streamed on the FDCP’s Facebook page and YouTube channel

Nine out of the 13 films from the Premium Selection Section of the 4th Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino (PPP) were considered for the selection of nominees for the #PPP4SamaAll Awards Night to be held virtually on December 12. 

The PPP Premium Selection features titles that had a limited release in the country or have never been shown in the Philippines, along with a non-competition title, opening film “Ang Lakaran ni Kabunyan: Kabunyan’s Journey to Liwanag” by National Artist for Film Kidlat Tahimik, and three restored titles: “Batch ’81” by Mike de Leon, “Brutal” by Marilou Diaz-Abaya, and “Markova: Comfort Gay” by Gil Portes.

The Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP) made known that only Premium Selection films with Philippine premieres at PPP or had limited releases were considered for the PPP4 Awards nominations:

  • “Blood Hunters: Rise of the Hybrids” by Vincent Soberano

  • “Cleaners” by Glenn Barit

  • “Come On, Irene” by Keisuke Yoshida

  • “He Who Is Without Sin” by Jason Paul Laxamana

  • “Kintsugi” by Lawrence Fajardo

  • “Metamorphosis” by J.E. Tiglao

  • “Sila-Sila” by Giancarlo Abrahan

  • “The Helper” by Joanna Bowers

  • “The Highest Peak” by Arnel “Arbi” Barbarona

Poster_Blood Hunters Rise of the Hybrids.jpg
Poster_Come On Irene.jpg
Poster_He Who Is Without Sin.jpg

“Cleaners” by Glenn Barit and “Metamorphosis” by J.E. Tiglao lead the pack of PPP4 nominees with 10 nominations each followed by “Kintsugi” by Lawrence Fajardo with nine nominations. “He Who Is Without Sin” by Jason Paul Laxamana, meanwhile, has eight nominations.  

The FDCP will also be giving special recognitions during the #PPP4SamaAll Awards Night which will be held on December 12, Saturday, at 8 p.m. It will be streamed on the Facebook page and YouTube channel of the FDCP.

Musical performances at the #PPP4SamaAll Awards Night will be showcased by Raf Bernardino, Acel Bisa, Bayang Barrios and Naliyagan, Joey Ayala, Ice Seguerra, and Ms. Regine Velasquez.




Poster_The Helper.jpg

Poster_The Highest Peak.jpg

The 4th PPP, which has a 170-film lineup with 90 full-length feature films and 80 short films, will end on December 13. It has drawn more than 8,000 subscribers since it began on October 31. 

With the #PPP4SamaAll tagline, the festival aims to be a solidarity event that promotes Philippine Cinema and boosts the Filipino film industry as it is struggling to recover from the COVID-19 crisis.

Below is the official list of nominees of the #PPP4SamaAll Awards Night:



He Who Is Without Sin



The Highest Peak


Glenn Barit (Cleaners)

Jason Paul Laxamana (He Who Is Without Sin)

J.E. Tiglao (Metamorphosis)

Lawrence Fajardo (Kintsugi)

Arnel “Arbi” Barbarona (The Highest Peak)


Sarah Chang (Blood Hunters: Rise of the Hybrids)

Nats Sitoy (Come On, Irene)

Hana Kino (Come On, Irene)

Hiro Nishiuchi (Kintsugi)


Ken Yasuda (Come On, Irene)

Gold Azeron (Metamorphosis)

Gio Gahol (Sila-Sila)

Elijah Canlas (He Who Is Without Sin)


Iana Bernardez (Metamorphosis)

Yayo Aguila (Metamorphosis)

Gianne Rivera (Cleaners)


Phi Palmos (Kintsugi)

Topper Fabregas (Sila-Sila)

Roweno Caballes (The Highest Peak)

Allan Gannaban (Cleaners)

Henyo Ehem (The Highest Peak)


J.E. Tiglao and Boo Dabu (Metamorphosis)

Glenn Barit (Cleaners)

Jason Paul Laxamana (He Who Is Without Sin)

Herlyn Alegre (Kintsugi)

Daniel Saniana (Sila-Sila)


Boy Yñiguez (Kintsugi)

Steven Paul Evangelio (Cleaners)

Takeyuki Onishi (Blood Hunters: Rise of the Hybrids)

Tey Clamor (Metamorphosis)

Emmanuel Liwanag (He Who Is Without Sin)


Noah Loyola and Che Tagyamon (Cleaners)

Mai Calapardo (He Who Is Without Sin)

Lawrence Fajardo (Kintsugi)

Mark Cyril Bautista and Big Dipper (Metamorphosis)

Annika Lok Yin Feign (The Helper)  


Alvin Francisco (Cleaners)

Hai Balbuena and Rolando Inocencio (Kintsugi)

James Arvin Rosendal (Metamorphosis)

Lars Magbanua (He Who Is Without Sin)

Fritz Silorio (Blood Hunters: Rise of the Hybrids)


Yuji Akazawa and Shichihei Kawamoto (Come On, Irene)

Dale Martin (Blood Hunters: Rise of the Hybrids)

Aian Louie Caro and Erlyn Tomboc (He Who Is Without Sin)

Arnel “Arbi” Barbarona (The Highest Peak)

John Michael Perez and Daryl Libongco (Cleaners)


Glenn Barit (Cleaners)

Divino Dayacap (Metamorphosis)

Peter Legaste (Kintsugi)

Dale Martin and Tamara Dela Cruz (Blood Hunters: Rise of the Hybrids)

Igo Gonzalez (Sila-Sila)

Note: The nominees for Best Musical Score were corrected.


Website link: 


Popular posts from this blog

KathNiel launches anti-cyberbullying campaign

More than fighting evil vampires at La Luna Sangre as Tristan and Malia, Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla fight cyberbullies in real life. Kicking off their anti-cyberbullying campaign as Cybersmile Ambassadors, KathNiel together with Philippine Red Cross (PRC), the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) and Kathniel’s fan base KDKN Solidarity Community, Inc. along with volunteer-individual and other fan group supporters conducted a simultaneous event dubbed as “Give Blood. Fight Cyberbullying” last Nov. 5 at the PRC Headquarters and across 18 (initially targeted 22) other PRC blood centers nationwide.


Universal Pictures has just revealed the first trailer and poster of the highly anticipated action-thriller “Jason Bourne” marking the return of Matt Damon to his most iconic role.  Paul Greengrass, the director of “The Bourne Supremacy” and “The Bourne Ultimatum,” once again joins Damon for the next chapter of Universal Pictures’ Bourne franchise, which finds the CIA’s most lethal former operative drawn out of the shadows. For “Jason Bourne,” Damon is joined by Alicia Vikander, Vincent Cassel and Tommy Lee Jones, while Julia Stiles reprises her role in the series. Frank Marshall again produces alongside Jeffrey Weiner for Captivate Entertainment, and Greengrass, Damon, Gregory Goodman and Ben Smith also produce. Based on characters created by Robert Ludlum, the film is written by Greengrass and Christopher Rouse. Opening across the Philippines on  July 27, 2016 , “Jason Bourne” is distributed by United International Pictures through Columbia Pictures.

Smart assembles top gamers Alodia, Christine, Dexie, and Nix for star-studded GIGA Arena video

Mobile services provider Smart Communications, Inc. (Smart) has pulled off an ambitious crossover moment as it brought together top gaming celebrities for a star-studded video for GIGA Arena, the first all-in-one esports platform for Filipino mobile gamers.   The one-minute video features Alodia Gosiengfiao, Dexie Diaz, Christine Samson and Nix Gaming, who are among the most prominent Filipino streamers today.   Alodia rose to international fame for her elaborate cosplays and streaming, and is now the co-founder of Tier One Entertainment, which aims to revolutionize the esports landscape in the country. Like Alodia, Christine Samson is both a cosplayer and streamer, and dabbles into commercial modelling and a TV hosting. On the other hand, both Dexie Diaz and Nix are among the country's top Mobile Legends streamers today with 6.6 million and 4 million Facebook followers, respectively. In the video, these top gamers were transported to the various dimensions of the GIGA Arena and it