Sunday, September 20, 2015

And the winners of the 63rd FAMAS Awards are...

The winners for the 63rd FAMAS Awards were revealed last night September 20 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World in Pasay City.
Photo c/o IG @tonigonline

Toni Gonzaga was hailed best actress for the box-office movie "Starting Over Again," her first acting trophy after 13 years in showbiz. 
Photo c/o Dennis Evangelista FB account

Allen Dizon, bagged his 8th Best Actor trophy for the film "Magkakabaung" in the recently concluded awards night.

"Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo" led the most number of awards received including Best Picture and Director for Enzo Williams.

Here's the complete list of winners:

  • Best Picture: "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Director: Enzo Williams for "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Actor: Allen Dizon for "Magkakabaung"
  • Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga for "Starting Over Again"
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for "The Trial"
  • Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for "Asintado"
  • Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for "The Trial"
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for "Feng Shui"
  • Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for "The Trial"
  • Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for "Feng Shui"
  • Best Musical Score: Michael Abadam, John Angeles and Carlos Barcelona for "She's Dating the Gangster"
  • Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for "Magnum Muslim .357"
  • Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for "Asintado"

  • Special Awards:

    Photo c/o IG account @philippinecinema
    Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema: Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo

    Photo c/o IG account @yenialustreid
    German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres

    Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award: Coco Martin

    FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award: Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto

    Public Service Award: Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao

    Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Lhar Santiago

    Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award: Emy Abuan

    Film Critics Choice Award: Esoterika: Manila

    FAMAS Presidential Award: Doc Bong Ramirez

    Aura Face of the Night: Richard Gutierrez and Toni Gonzaga

    This year's hosts were Coleen Garcia, Sam Concepcion, Jodi Sta. Maria, and Richard Gutierrez.

    Photo c/o IG account @starmagicphils

    Photo c/o IG account @starmagicphils
    One of the key highlights of the awards was when Toni Gonzaga got reunited with the hosts of Eat Bulaga Tito, Vic, and Joey as she was assigned to pay tribute to this year's recipient of Lifetime Achievement award to the latter.

    Photo c/o IG account @celestinegonzaga

    Did your favorites made it to the winners list?

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Get Widget