Friday, December 27, 2013

10000 Hours Number 1 in the Metro Manila Film Festival 2013 Awards Night

Bb Joyce Bernal's 10000 Hours bagged the most number of awards with a total of 11 including Best Director for her in the recently concluded 39th Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night at the Meralco Theater Ortigas Pasig last November 27, 2013.

Robin Padilla earned a Best Actor nod for his riveting performance in 10000 Hours as a fugitive who just want the truth to come out. Maricel Soriano, on the other hand, won Best Actress as an affectionate mother of quadruplets in Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy.

The awards night was hosted by KC Concepcion and Kris Aquino. 

Here's the full list of winners: 

Best Actress: Maricel Soriano - Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy
Best Actor: Robin Padilla - 10000 Hours
Best Supporting Actress: Aiza Siguerra - My Little Bossings
Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina - 10000 Hours
Best Picture: 10000 Hours
2nd Best Picture: Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy
3rd Best Picture: My Little Bossings
Gat Puno Villegas Cultural Award: 10000 Hours
Best Director: Bb Joyce Bernal -  10000 Hours
Best Child Performer: Ryzza Mae Dizon - My Little Bossings 
Most Gender-sensitive Film: Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy (Main)
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: 10000 Hours
Best Original Story: 10000 Hours
Best Screenplay: 10000 Hours
Best Visual Effects: 10000 Hours
Best Production Design: 10000 Hours
Best Editor- Maria Ignacio: 10000 Hours
Best Cinematographer: 10000 Hours
Best Sound Engineer: 10000 Hours
Best Musical Score: 10000 Hours
Best Make-up: Pagpag
Best Festival Float:  Boy Golden

Female Star of the Night: Eugene Domingo
Male Star of the Night: Daniel Padilla
Youth Choice Film Award: Pagpag
Special Recognition Award: Ronnie Ricketts (OMB)

New Wave Best Actress: Agot Isidro - Mga Anino Ng Kahapon
New Wave Best Actor: Bambalito Lacap, Willy Layug, Bor Ocampo - Dukit
New Wave Best Picture: Dukit
New Wave Best Director: Armando Lao, Dukit
New Wave  Special Jury Prize: Mga Anino Ng Kahapon
New Wave Short Film Best Picture: Ang Paglisan
New Wave Best Student Short Film Special Jury Prize: #NoFilter by Mapua Institute of Technology
New Wave Most Gender-sensitive Film:  Island Dreams
New Wave Student Short Film Most Gender-sensitive Film: Hintayin mo sa Seq.24
Best Animated Picture:  Kaleh and Mbaki
Animation Jury Prize: Ang Lalong ni Kulakong

Do you agree with the jury's choice of winners?

Please follow me on my other social networking sites below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Get Widget