Monday, December 3, 2012

Cinema One Originals 2012 Winners Revealed; Palitan main actors won top honors

Cinema One Originals 2012 Awarding Ceremonies was held at the Dolphy Theater, ABS-CBN today, December 3 with Megan Young and Matteo Guidecilli hosting the event.

Mara Lopez and Alex Medina won Best Actress and Best Actor, respectively for their sexy-drama entry "Palitan." Meanwhile, Kevin Dayrit took home the Best Director award for his psycho-drama film, "Catnip."

Here's the list of winners:
Best Actress: Mara Lopez/Palitan
Best Actor: Alex Medina/Palitan
Best Supporting Actress: Ria Garcia/Melodrama Negra
Best Supporting Actor: Nicholas Varela/Aberya
Best Sound: Aberya
Best Musical Score: Catnip
Best Editing: Catnip
Best Production Design: Michael Espanol/Mariposa
Best Cinematography: Danilo Salas III/Anak Araw
Best Screenplay: Kevin Dayrit/Catnip
Best Director: Kevin Dayrit/Catnip
Audience Choice Award: Melodrama Negra
SunShorts Viewer's Choice Award: 1945 by Jun Reyes
Special Jury Prize: Ang Paglalakbay ng mga Bituin sa Gabing Madilim
Best Picture: Pascalina

Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Peque Gallaga

Do you agree with the results?

Please follow ChikkanessAve on Twitter and like ChikkanessAvenue on Facebook for the latest showbiz updates. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Get Widget